Chicago Marathon 2017: USA’s Galen Rupp, Ethiopia’s Tirunesh Dibaba Win Titles – By TIMOTHY RAPP

The United States’ Galen Rupp won the men’s race at the Chicago Marathon on Sunday morning, while Ethiopia’s Tirunesh Dibaba claimed the women’s title.

Rupp’s win ended a 14-year drought for American men at the event, per Chris Chavez of Sports Illustrated:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *